Our Team

Meet the people behind ITU Business Development

Adam Hillestrøm

Chief Executive Officer

Get in touch: adhi@itu.dk

Vlad Gîdea

Incubator Manager

Get in touch: vgde@itu.dk

Board of Directors

Georg D Steffensen

Board member

Georg is currently the university director at ITU and prior head of Finance and HR. He is the executive chairman of the board for continious education for university employees, head of the board for Danish University HR Managers and a board member in Venture Cup.

Niels Bo Theilgaard

Chairman of the board

Niels Bo is the CEO of GamesOnTrack A/S, and a board member in both Systematic A/S and Marstrand Innovation A/S. As an experienced entrepreneur he has been involved with succesful start-ups, such as Beologic and 7T, but also learned from not so succesful ventures. Niels holds a PhD from DTU.

Michael Moesgaard Andersen

Board member

Michael is a well-known danish serial entrepreneur, technology strategist and published author. In 2004 he has sold the telecommunications company CBB Mobil to Telenor for DKK 175 million and has since invested in a large number of companies where he is also an active advisor.

Ulrik Jensen

Board member

Ulrik is currently the executive chairman of iMotions A/S and also the chairman and co-founder of WriteReader. He invests in technology through UJ Holding which provides capital and hands-on operational assistance to new companies. Ulrik has a degree from Stanford University, California.

Malene Fagerberg

Board member

Malene is as an attorney & partner from the Scandinavian law firm NJORD. Malene advices start-ups and spin-offs of IP protection and rights. In addition, Malene has in-house experience from an international industrial firm which provides her with a broad skillset to consistently deliver and an ability to act.